Golden Age – update

I found a gallery handling the work of Auyeung Nai Chim – Li Wing Tong – and I have bought four small works to be framed and hung in the house. I like having local work and supporting local people. The gallery owner, Tom Siu, was extremely enthusiastic and guided me through what was good and what was less so although ultimately I buy solely on what I like. The gallery itself was fascinating, tucked away on the 4th floor of the Luen Wai Commercial Building at 97 Des Voeux Road West. Amongst the oddities was a 1930s barber’s chair! Worth exploring.

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

