Now where did I put the instruction manual?

I found this spider trying to “dismantle” a mantis. The spider seemed to be looking at it from every angle. As you can see the mantid is rather bigger than the spider. It also struck me that the web must have been pretty strong to hold a creature so large. After going through my series of images this was my favourite and it looked just like someone grappling with the latest delivery from the IKEA shop.

IKEA mantis.

As an afterthought, here is a second from the series.

Webmaster

3 thoughts on “Now where did I put the instruction manual?

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

