Raindrops keep fallin’ on my lens……….

Another rainy day – drizzle, heavy cloud, occasionally squally showers and sometimes the full son et lumiere show. So it was the perfect day to shop. Indeed, according to Mrs. H every day is the perfect day to shop. So I tagged along, camera at the ready. There weren’t that many opportunities I liked today but I have rescued two from the miserable pickings and one from my last outing.

Dealing room

This is on the steps of one of the busiest places in Tsim Sha Tsui, Chungking Mansions, and I suspect more deals are struck here than in most bank dealing rooms. This is active 24 hours a day.

But sometimes the poor office worker has to “hot desk” and today one sad chap found he was left with the desk nobody else wanted.

The Office

“Hello, Head Office, I’d like to complain”. We always used to say that one of the three great lies in life was “I’m from Head Office and I’m here to help you”.

And to finish off please, please DO NOT CROSS. Look what happens when you do.

Do Not Cross

Your entire life gets turned upside down.

If anybody knows how to stop it raining, please leave a comment as I am going stir crazy here. Thanks.

One thought on “Raindrops keep fallin’ on my lens……….

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

