The Lily and the bee

I braved the heat this morning and spent a couple of hours looking for something with impact. I eventually picked this lily and managed to isolate it it from its surroundings with a little help. The bee was a bonus.

The Lotus and the Bee

To isolate this as shown, I did a quick select of the lily in Photoshop CS6, inverted the selection to give me the surround and then added a curves layer mask to darken (multiply)  the surround.

I sprinkled some magic “glow dust” and sharpened for web. Hey presto. It pops quite nicely.

Thanks for visiting.

7 thoughts on “The Lily and the bee

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

