Happy Bee-day

Say happy birthday to our friend, Cecily. In honour of her birthday here are two shots of Apis cerana, taken on my local patch this morning.

Apis cerana

 

And because you are loyal readers, here is a bonus B – a butterfly. I know it is a skipper and I think it may be a Plain Palm Dart but I am not confident.

I had to queue to photograph this one. There wasn’t too much about and two ladies found it on a grassy bank. So they went first. Then it was my turn. I had pre-set the tripod and all the camera controls and took one shot instantly in case it flew. As I took the second frame it flew and I was left with an unoccupied flower head. So this is the only frame I managed but at least it is not too bad.

My two ‘mosaic’ shots were well received and I thank you for your comments and likes. I really do appreciate them.

5 thoughts on “Happy Bee-day

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

