Hong Kong Tattler

I hope you all read John’s blog post from yesterday. He posted a wider range of species than I did. And his were sharper 😦

To play catch up, I went back and found that I had indeed photographed the Grey-tailed tattler and to prove it here it is.

Heteroscelus brevipes

It is not a very colourful bird but it has yellow legs like a Terek sandpiper – the bill is not upswept though and they are not really confusion species. This one was distant and in the slightly harsher light of mid-morning (9.24 to be precise) rather than the really soft light we always crave.

The bad news is that I am actually working today so this is a quickie. Have a good weekend.

One thought on “Hong Kong Tattler

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

