Colour

One of the big take aways for me from my Cambodia trip was how much impact colour has on a shot. Not just any colours but the right colours in the right composition. Yesterday I wandered around for most of the day but generally there was not much that took my fancy and the light was too harsh. Until about 4pm. Then for half an hour or so the soft light lifted the colours out of the ordinary. Here are 3 efforts to make an impactful image with colour. One was taken in harsh light, two in soft. I leave you to work out which was the odd one out.

2 thoughts on “Colour

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

