Rainy days and wednesdays

Yes, it is raining in Sai Kung. A grey shawl has been thrown over everything. Not heavy rain but coupled with the cloud it is enough to keep me at home.

On days like this I simply catch up with my processing. Today I am in 2008 and there are absolutely no prizes for guessing where these images were taken.

Did you know that even in olden times people enjoyed shadow painting? Can you tell what it is yet?

And if you are still grappling with the answer, here it is:

The next few days I have to work so I may or may not be active on the blog. If you are missing me, try some of the links below and see what others have been up to.

TTFN.

7 thoughts on “Rainy days and wednesdays

  1. Well, I have lived a sheltered existence and had no idea. But I am glad to see a namesake provide the answer. The architecture and embellishments of olden times are amazingly complex and beautiful. While modern engineering is impressive, I don’t see how anyone can be impressed with today’s efforts artistically. Thanks for expanding my world view, Andrew. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • No problem, Steve. T’other Steve has an advantage as he is almost local there. Off out for a meet up with the very same chap and a few others this evening ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Beautiful images. Of course I had no idea where these were taken. I am somewhat “backwards” as they say where I’m from -meaning dumb. If I were more of a reader and into art I might have known. But that kind of art does impress me. No artist can match or even come near what the old masters produced. Thanks for the education. I would say that you are w-aaay behind if these are from 2008. But this project should keep you occupied for quite some time.

  3. I especially enjoyed the final image. Did you know that the dark lines between building blocks – especially visible in the third photo – are actually lead? Molten lead was used in this particular building instead of cement, which made it black-and-white and lead all over… ๐Ÿ˜‰

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

