The challenge

I threw down the gauntlet to Just Rod a day or so ago and he responded magnificently with this post. As I should have expected he threw down a return challenge, namely “will you show us images of your Blue Chasers in the air – not just lounging about on a twig“.

Well I looked for a BC in flight and couldn’t find one but I will offer this Pied Skimmer, Pseudothemis zonata.

Pseudothemis zonata

Pseudothemis zonata

Will it pass muster? I shall await the verdict.

 

15 thoughts on “The challenge

  1. I looked and looked, but I can’t see the little mobile string you hung this by. πŸ™‚ Very nice, Andrew. I have yet to catch a decent in flight shot of anything. Is this with the 400/5.6? I understand that to be a superior in-flight lens.

  2. I’m not sure that this will pass muster. As good as this photograph is, Rod said that he wanted a Blue Chaser. Come on Andrew, don’t let the side down πŸ˜‰

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

