Who and where……?

Just like that!

Just like that!

16 thoughts on “Who and where……?

  1. Well, I searched the interweb and found him. But it that fair? So I won’t say considering I never heard of him over here….although I do think you linked me to a YouTube video once.

  2. An excellent rainy day up close and personal photograph of a clown. I had no idea who the man was until I saw Mike’s reply. The first obvious thing that I noticed is a cat in the statue.

    • He was a wonderful comic magician, Yvonne. His tricks invariably ‘failed’ in some way. My father loved to watch him. Tragically he suffered a heart attack on stage during a live performance and literally died in front of the audience. He was a genuinely funny man, immensely popular. In the background is Caerphilly Castle. I was born just a stone’s throw from here.

  3. Tommy Cooper was one of my favourite comedians and I loved his apparently inept magic tricks. His little laugh when things went wrong (as planned) were infectious. I didn’t know he was a cheese man. Great picture

  4. Yes, I knew instantly it was Tommy Cooper but I had no idea that he was from Caerphilly. My favourite memory of him was the cup/ball trick which he always messed up on purpose – hilarious.

  5. I said to the gym instructor: ‘Can you teach me to do the splits?’ He said: ‘How flexible are you?’ I said: ‘I can’t make Tuesdays’. I have to laugh, I know what comes next! He was a funny man.

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

