The New Patch

Until we have completed on the new house no pictures of the wider area and buildings but this is the new wildlife zone I will have to play with at the back of the house. This is about 2/3 of the land with another 1/3 on the other side of the house. We have plenty to keep me going. Beyond our boundary is some ancient woodland and I am hoping to get involved with some survey work there too. I have ordered my new moth trap. I can’t find the trail camera I want yet. I am looking forward to what Summer may bring.

This is facing due South so there is some colour fringing from the extreme contrast :-((

untitled-12

34 thoughts on “The New Patch

  1. Looks like a park area. Beautiful. How fortunate can one man be? It looks like heaven to me. Plenty of space to work with. Underbrush is critical for good wildlife habitat so I hope that you will be able to either preserve some or make additional cover available for the birds.

      • I’m very happy that you found this piece of Eden. Your dream is now reality. I am anxious to learn about the birds that will be visiting your garden and also the other creatures of nature.

      • I have not yet been bird watching Yvonne. I am ticking off what I see bit only what comes to me. Strangely I have some decent finds already but I am missing some of the most common species. I am at a loss to understand why.

  2. Oh, Andrew, you are going to have such fun photographing flora and fauna at your new abode. What a bonus to have all those those trees and vegetation. Lucky you to have found such an idyllic spot. So pleased for you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I hope so Marylin but I have to wait until we can take delivery of our container from HK and it may be several months before the builders go.

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

