Pictures not from an Exhibition

Red doors2

Walking in the rain Kite flyer

34 thoughts on “Pictures not from an Exhibition

  1. All three are quite interesting and well done, Andrew. Is the kite flyer a work of art? (Maybe a rhetorical question 🙂 ) The reflection is quite captivating and the doorway exquisite.

    • Thanks Steve. There is a long FB thread on the reflection photo. The kite flyer is ornamental and I like it but it needs a dramatic sky / light to make it photo-worthy.

      • I saw you signed up Steve. Thanks very much. It’s a mixed bag but if you are new to Winchester you may well find things of interest. I have been fascinated by the old photos of the railway stations that have long since disappeared in the name of progress and no doubt efficiency 😥

      • As I have mentioned to you, I am very interested in seeing more of Great Britain. I know very little and, in that vein, I know nothing about Winchester other than what you have shared so far.
        As a matter of fact, and I hope this is not heresy, here is all I have known about Winchester prior to now. 😳

  2. I’m very impressed but have no idea how you achieved the 2nd shot. Quite interesting and I know that it’s reflection but… The red door caught my eye and the kite flyer, well that one is excellent.

I'd be delighted to hear what you think

